A beginner in wearing pantyhose in public

• First of all I want to thank all of you here for sharing your experience in wearing in public. Your words made me much more comfortable with my own adventures 🙂

As the title suggests I'm a beginner in wearing pantyhose in public. I used to wear at home or wear underneath my pants outside. I've just started to convert my pants to shorts to show my hosed legs in public at places without much people around (like hiking trails, etc). So far I only got one jogger noticed but quickly passed by. I was a little nervous at the time and not sure if I would do it again. But after reading this forum I decided to carry on Lol.

For the time being I'm wearing L'eggs Sheer Energy STW but the quality is subpar. That's why I ordered myself some CdR Eternos here at Shapings. I just cannot wait to try them on :D

My question is do you guys modify your pantyhose to better suit your needs? I would cut out the gussets to convert my pantyhose to crotchless for convenience (yes, just like @Robert Safko suggested any pantyhose with a gusset could be converted into crotchless...so it's pointless to buy "crotchless" with small openings). Another modification I'm doing is cutting holes in the toe area to make them into leggings, that way I could wear them multiple times without washing. But I doubt I would be willing to do that to those gorgeous CdRs 😂

Thoughts? Thanks!

• P.S. Even the lowly L'eggs Sheer Energy Nude pantyhose look so glossy and beautiful under the 🌞

I can't wait to see how my CdR Eternos look with a fair amount of sunshine 😍

• Hi Tom. When you cut the toe area of your pantyhose do you not have runs working their way up your legs?

If I plan to wear pantyhose with shorts and do errands and such, I find a very sheer Matt hose is the best those occasions. If you can, try finding double covered yarn hose. They are,I find, far more durable. Have fun and dont worry about being noticed. Nobody really cares.